ARTlapse│''Nature Among Us''│OriginalART collaboration with @debbietiyan reading her story

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Thumb - Copy.png

━Timelapse video of my Ink-doodle series drawings━

Click on the video below to watch or click here


A short story by:
Debbie Tiyan - ''Nature'' -

You can read her story at the following link :
https://steemit.com/story/@debbietiyan/nature-a-short-story

Make sound visible and picture audible - Artists collaboration


✍✎

Greetings steemians!

Here we have yet another project of ''Make sound visible and picture audible'' - Artists collaboration initiative which goal is to connect steemit artists from different art fields through one project.

 
Up in the video, you can see my process of creating an abstract drawing based on a short story of Debbie Tiyan (@debbietiyan), ''Nature'' which she reads for us. Debbie is an amazing young writer and blogger from Nigeria whose goal is to become a world known published book author. She runs www.everythingfiction.com site where she review books, conduct interviews and entertain readers with her short stories and poems! Be sure to check her blog here on steemit as well.


This is another work of my Ink-doodle series, ''Nature Among Us'', drawn on a small format paper (210mmx297mm).

debbie 0za steemot01.jpg

• Nature Among Us•.

I made this artwork on A4 format white paper with fineliner black pigment ink.
Estimated time of drawing approx 3 hours


A short notice of artist collaboration initiative!

I will keep encouraging ''Make sound visible and picture audible'' project and keep promoting amazing artists through my work in form of their audio creation combined with my visual drawings and connecting us all my steemians out there in urge to learn from eacother and discover some amazing artists and their artworks, but over time I hope to gather more artists from all kind of areas and merge them as well as we grow our steemit community together!

So, that's it from me for today, I hope you are enjoying the video. Let me know what you think about it and have a great night, day or whatever is happening at your place!

And thank you @debbietiyan for participating and reading us your amazing story!

Cheers!

━ Megy━


.
.
.
Thanks for stopping by and supporting!
.
All rights of the work above go to the owner Megy Fine Arts (MeGy).
Story to @debbietiyan
.
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/megy.fine.arts/
REDBUBBLE: https://www.redbubble.com/people/megymegy?ref=account-nav-dropdown&asc=u
ETSY: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MegyFineArtDrawings?ref=seller-platform-mcnav
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/orartmeetsMeGy/

Contact: [email protected]


DQmbN9nvRehHymLvYEJXZ4tr2NZXtxAqEH4kT2sKP9bZxjZh-01.png


DQmbN9nvRehHymLvYEJXfdfZtgfr2NZXtxAqEH4kT2sKddP9bZxjZh-01.png


Sort:  

Amazing stuff @megy.fine.arts both you and @debbietiyan with that beautiful voice on poetry, I really love what you are doing, the contrast of the pictures is always excellent in the end, you wouldn't say what will come up in the end, but wow it really vibrates, good job mate, cool as

Thank you, my friend! I'm happy to hear those words!

Great pointillist work... I'm fond of this technique :)
Modeling large things from their tiniest elements :)
Combined with the story, that's fantastic :)

Thank you my friend! It is indeed brilliant technique! Although requires a lot of patience it gives amazing results! I was just about thinking this morning to make a few drawings just with this technique...we'll see how will that go!

Good luck :)

I love the emblem! The intricately drawn flowers, and how they merge with the millions of dots which make them look like pollen grains.

Thanks also for featuring me on your amazing art project!

It was my pleasure! Thank you, Debbie! It was a nice experience!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Thank you very nice video and calligraphy your hands I love it.

Oooh, really cool concept with combining visual and auditory art forms...the textures you create are fun and the finished product reminds me of a butterfly :)

Hey, nice to hear that...it is a bit of abstract drawing so it's often a different image to different people! ;)

Found you on #steemartists. This was so pleasant to watch and hear. I love the collaboration.

Glad you find me :) and that you have enjoyed! Debbie has an amazing voice to listen!

Pure art megy, this collaboration is damn fine 👌

Tank you my friend, i appriciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82