ARTlapse│''Flowers of new discoveries''│ART collaboration with @ivan.atman│Timelapse video

in #art7 years ago (edited)

aRTIST OF THE DAY3-0533-05.jpg

━ARTlapse video of my Ink-doodle series drawings━

Click on the video to watch (or click here)



Music:
from @ivan.atman project "Frozen Waves"
with the song "Modern Chants & Emotions On Dance"
https://sensei-archers.bandcamp.com/track/modern-chants-emotions-on-dance

Make sound visible and picture audible - Artists collaboration


✍✎

Greetings my steemians!

Today, I have something to confess! I have a big habit...to draw a lot! I mean, really a lot, like days and days can pass away, months after them, even the whole winter passes quietly beside me and I don't even manage to say hello to her. So, yesterday I decided not just to make a yet another drawing and put it on the top of the others already piling up on the floor, but to take my fancy camera out of the closet and put the whole process of my newest creation on the ''tape''. And here we have it! A piece of white paper, fineliner and a bunch of lines merging and intertwining with each other in the visualization of one modest imagination. :)

This is another work of my Ink-doodle series, ''Flowers of new discoveries'', drawn on a small format paper (210mmx297mm).

flower 001 steemit.jpg


Now, I want to mention the collaboration part of this little art project.

One day I was stumbling around here on steemit, searching for news, reading about life, upvoting and commenting my fellow steemiant posts, when suddenly one amazing artist came right in front of me and stopped that stumbling of mine for that day. His name is @ivan.atman, an inspiring multi-artist, a successful steemian and most importantly, one incredibly good fellow! Just a few days after we meet each other, we started to talk about our collaboration in the art field and the idea has pop up instantly. My drawing and his music in one video!
@ivan.atman produces phenomenal music pieces, from ambiental to experimental, but this particular piece that you hear in the video goes under the combination of Electronic / Trip Hop / Ambient genre. Freaking amazing, right! He has sent me dozens of his song for my listening and I was thrilled with what I'm hearing! Beauty for your ears, believe me. So I encourage you to take a peek into his works at his melodiousness factory. He will take you on an unforgettable ride :)


A short notice of this artist collaboration initiative!

I will keep encouraging ''Make sound visible and picture audible'' project and keep promoting amazing artists through my work in form of their audio creation combined with my visual drawings and connecting us all with you my steemians out there in urge to find some amazing artworks, but over time I hope to gather more artists from all kind of areas and merge them as well as we grow our steemit community together!

That's it from me for today, I hope you are enjoying in the video. Let me know what you think about it and have a great night, day or whatever is happening at your place!

And thank you @ivan.atman for this great work of sound-art and this newborn collaboration!

Cheers!

━ Megy━



.
.
.
Thanks for stopping by and supporting!
.
All rights of the work above go to the owner Megy Fine Arts (MeGy).
Music to @ivan.atman
.
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/megy.fine.arts/
REDBUBBLE: https://www.redbubble.com/people/megymegy?ref=account-nav-dropdown&asc=u
ETSY: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MegyFineArtDrawings?ref=seller-platform-mcnav
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/orartmeetsMeGy/

Contact: [email protected]

Sort:  

@megy.fine.arts I really enjoy this ink doodles you'r making, they resonate on a specific note, thank you for the invitation for a collab, it was my pleasure and if there is another occasion I'd be glad to do it again ✌

@ivan.antam It was my pleasure to combine our artworks, watching it and hearing it in one final piece! Fantastic feeling! I'm hoping to do more of together projects as well! Excellent work my friend!

Wow dude, this is so gorgeous... The more I listen to your music, the more I am blown away dude. You really take the listener to another place, another space.... Just so good man.

Wow that's so cool art of yours! I love mandalas and their meaning... Just drawing them gets you in another dimension..

Much love, Luka.

Thank you, my friend! We all love to peek into another dimension from time to time! :D

I like the technical drawing, I was good at it when I was at school

I'm glad to hear that! You don't draw anymore?

No.Now that you say it, I should try.

Sound great, let us know how it goes! And consider to post it on steemit, that would be great!

Zato sam prestao objavljivati svoje crteze kad vidim ovakve dode mi da uokvirim :) Svaka cast stari samo razvijaj vrline pa da ih mozes unovciti :D

Hehe, nedaj da te obeshrabrim sada sa svojim radovima, necu moci spavati veceras! :D Ali hvala ti na lipim ricima!

Nisi nisi nego sam shvatio u zivotu da je bitno fokusirati se na vrline i njih poboljsavati, jer ljudi vecinom poboljsavaju mane da bi bili "perfektni" iliti sa jako malo mana, a to je po meni lose. Sa razlogom ti je vrlina i sa razlogom ti ide od ruke :D U tvom slucaju doslovno od ruke :D

Hvala lipi moj! Ima smisla i ovo sta ti govoris, jako! :D

Oh, I just looooove mandalas, and this one of yours is stunning. I am so sorry that I can not load that video, the internet is being a bit*h today but I am looking forward to playing it tomorrow. This collaboration between two different artists sound interesting and I am curious to see how it will develop further.

Thank you zen! I'm curious too. It's merely a beginning of the project but hoping to connect bunch of artists from different grounds in near future. Wanna in? :) Be sure to let me know how did you like the video!

Ok, I finally watched it and it was amazing. It is super cool to see the creation process. I am not sure I will be right for this but I will let you know if decide on it :) Good luck with your next projects, I can't wait to see the next thing you make. 💚

You would be the BEST one for this, we will figure something out if you decide to join ;) even sky is not a limit for us! XD And thank you zen, I'm happy that you like the video and artwork!

Oduvijek sam volio crtanje i igranje s geometrijom u jednome i ovo je fakat preodlično! Mogao bi ovo gledati cijeli dan fakat hahah svaka ti čast! :D

Drago mi je da ti se svida! Hvala tonac! Slobodno gledaj cili dan, na repeat XD

Very interesting and creative. I like the process and even more, I like the result. Great one!

Thank you my friend, nice to hear that!

Awesome work guys!! Your art takes to another space!! Keep it up :)

Thank you Korana! More is coming from space! :)