ART EXPLOSION CONTEST - PAINTING of TIGER

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone after some time!

Last week I couldn't find a contest or challenge, which suits me. But in the last minute I found ART EXPLOSION CONTEST from @juliakponsford and I was excited about the topic - animals.

LINK: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-contest-5-40usd-sbd-prize-pool-we-have-a-sponsor-art-music-poetry-every-form-of-art-acceptable#

For some time I wanted to try digital painting of some majestic animal. The close look in their eyes always fascinated me and that's why I chose to paint only its head.

One of these fascinating beasts is a tiger.

steps.gif

It was very detailed work and it took me a few hours to manage the perfect look of fur.

In the gif I made you can see every step/layer I did.

It is very important to paint blurry colored areas first before you start with painting hair after hair of its fur. Here I am adding a picture of fur without the blurry backround I made in the beginning. So you can imagine how many brush strokes I had to do to get this look.

Without and with the blurry backround.


I hope you enjoyed my presentation, thank you and see you in my next post!

Sort:  

I am so impressed with the fur, very well done!

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :)

wow what's image.. really like this TIGER,, i really enjoy it.... thanks to sharing,,, upvote your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01