Chilling With The Daily Steem - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art7 years ago (edited)

1487708992-picsay.jpg

I almost missed this one what with all the recent birthday shenanigans going on in my house!!

Thankfully, however that is all over and I have decreed that there will be no more birthdays in this world. I forbid it. So there.

I saw @everlove's collaboration post and thought I better get to it.

I immediately saw some kind of moon, so zoomed in on that
1487631438-picsay.png

Little alien? Nah boring
1487631b438-picsay.png

Maybe a wooden man chilling?
cutout-1487703675.png

Yeah! Maybe not relaxed enough. I know reading the paper! That requires me to draw a paper. Here goes!
Screenshot_20170221-202358.png

Looks like quite the sensationalist rag!

As the little man appears to be relaxing under the moon I thought some stars would be nice

I added a special steemit constellation
20170221_204229.png

And that's it, a relaxed laid back collaboration for once!
1487708992-picsay.jpg

Sort:  

I see the Daily Steem has my picture on the front of AGAIN. 😉

Haha, it was difficult to get the likeness just right but I got there!! ;0)

Hahahaha--that is you @ophelifu!! I recognized you right away!!! And did you see me inside the paper with the treasure chest? How great we both made the Daily Steem AGAIN!

Those paparazzi follow us everywhere!

Can't blame them for that!

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Always enjoy seeing what you come up with. bleujay already thinks of Steemit as a newspaper....lovely to see it on display here especially with one of our own on the front pape....yes @opheliafu. ^_^

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

A fine front page woman is opheliafu! It is a bit like a newspaper isn't it?

All the best to you!

Haha! This was the second post regarding the collaboration with @everlove that I've seen (after @naquoya). What an entertaining take on the piece haha! I like how it's being interpreted so differently by different people. There's something to be said about art coming alive, but this really gives a new meaning to it. Great job injecting that unique @meesterboom touch on it, man!

Haha, Cheers @jedau! I do like the conclusions with everlove, she never makes it easy!

Great collaboration again man! I would like to chill out a little, just like him! :D

Cheers dude! He does look like a happy relaxed chappy!! :O)

Yes, he really looks happy! A relaxing person will always look happy! Cheers man!

Yes you squeaked right in here @meesterboom!! I knew you would--what would this collaboration be without your sense of humor?

I love that you put both me an @opheliafu in the newspaper. Just look how astoundingly happy and surprised looking that guy is. Thanks for bringing him to life in the starry moonlit sky. Another great piece for our gallery!!!

As always I am glad you liked. It's a popular paper and who could doubt it with such stellar stars gracing it's pages!! :0)

Hahahaha---thanks for putting us in it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00