Bee All You Can Bee - A Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art8 years ago

Last week was broken glass and this jolly festive week we have something wildly different - chia seeds!!!

When I saw this weeks post from here and clicked on it I was rather excited. So many thoughts!!

The first one I though was little bees!

So what do I need?

I started with a field

Then I made a beehive using some pictures of wood and pasting them together in PicSay pro on my android phone

There!

Now into Pixlr Express to make the grass a bit watercolour-ish!

A beehive needs bees! So in comes the chia seeds! A double exposure twice on pixlr helped me get some transparency and cut out a few individual bees

A beehive needs a beekeeper! Got one from pixabay and cut him out

Now add a few more via PicSay pro.

And a little motivational text in pixlr express, it was black so painted little orange lines over each letter to bee a little more bee!

And there you are. A fantastic opportunity to collaborate!

Thank you @everlove. I hope you like! I have a dark idea for a second collaboration on this one that just came to me... Mmm watch this space!

Sort:  

YES!!! Let it BEEEEEE! Love it @meesterboom. I also really love your thought process and how you share your creations. The bees, of course, are my favorite part--in it's entirety, quite genius.

I love em, bees and these collaborations!!

Beeeeautiful and weldone!!

Thank you very much, for some reason I was feeling all summery. I think I am missing the bees!

Cheers very much!

Nice post - it makes me bee happy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31