3AM

in #art6 years ago

3AM

JEEEEE BAJA CALIDAD20180121_102452.jpg

Even if I go to sleep
O if I don't blink
I don't have an option
Because you're the only thing that I see
When I close my eyes
It's stupid, I know
But who said
That you can love with your head
And not your soul
Because you can say that chaos
It's a precious thing
Only if you know how to handle it
So let your thoughts run free
As the wind in your hair
Because you can only love chaos
If you're the reason
Behind all of that mess
A mess that is so chaotic
And yet so perfect
Maybe you're thinking about me
Or maybe not
So let's not think
And just try to get some sleep.

.
.
.
.

This is the result of coffee mixed with some random thoughts I had last night when I was trying to sleep wich if you think about it, drinking coffee at 3AM it's not what I call a solution but what can I do? Write.

Before you say it, I know, so angsty and tumblr-ish.

Next time it would be in español and (fingers crossed) it would be long enough to be called a story or a nice nice text because hopefully I would be more awake that in this zombie-mood (you damn work)

Read you next time.

Btw, before I go I have a question. How much sugar do you put in your coffee anyways?

Because the other day I was with my best friend talking when the waiter brought us our coffee, I went on and put 2 full spoons of sugar in my (medium) cup of coffee and she was like

"Don't you think that's a bit... too much?"

And I was like

"EXCUSE ME? IT'S NEVER "TOO MUCH" SUGAR, YOU PEASANT"

So... yes.

Sort:  

i like your poem it is really nice! can't wait for the next one ;)

Maybe 1 spoon maybe 100, i just want that coffee to taste like dreams.

dreaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85