You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PULL OVER - NYPD Patrol Car - PAINTING

in #art7 years ago

Wow this is amazing work lefty! But wait 'cause I'm confused, so you took the picture of the scene and you made the painting right? :D The scene sounds scary and weird...who knows what happened there... About the painting though, I like that the theme is modern but it's impressionistic as in style! :D Creative and imaginative lefty - I didn't expect any less from you!

Sort:  

thanks @meanmommy, I took the picture of the scene. I really wanted to catch in on video but was a bit scared in case I got my head blown off and in the excitement It was kind of all over by the time I got the video running, so just a pic of the car pulling over. I'm using my left handed thinking here, the style of painting is something I've been experimenting with for a while and I'm exploring how we process and store visual information as memories. We focus on the object of our attention and we fill in the background from our vast library of BACKGROUND textures so although it's an impressionistic style, which is where Claude had something, (it's kind of how we see), I've introduced the idea of focalism or sharper detail on the object of attention.. #rightbrainstuff

Yeah I think it was for the best you didn't go for the video -whatever it was going on... It doesn't really matter 'cause the result was awesome anyway :) Talking about storing memories, I'm taking a psychology uni course about that - I think I've told you, I'll make a post soon ;) By the way, every time I search for you on steemit is says 'did you mean "otherground" ' and I always choose no, search for more results for 'outerground' and then it finds you hahaha :D

yeah that otherground shit has been haunting me for years !! it's a google weirdness and one day it will just say "outerground" there are 32,500 hits for outerground and quite a lot of them are me :)

you should write a post about the psychology course.. the more we know, the more we can

Really ???? I will check it now ahahahahaha so funny !!!!
And yes I will! Those days,soon (before my week summer vacation ;) ) and I'll let you know :)

So! I found you hahahaha!!! I don't know if all of those are you, but some are for sure! :D And again it gave me 'did you mean: otherground?' No damn it!!! I meant @outerground what the hell is your problem you bot :P :D

it's too stupid to recognise the right brain concept of outerground.. which comes from (inner space); the opposite of, being my inner space, the outerground. society6.com and rageon.com both have some fab collections of my (outerground) home interior design and clothes, feel free to check them out.. all based on science and nature from coral reefs to electron waves ! then there's my music on soundcloud.com/outerground.. (I like to keep busy)

I can see that! Busy lefty bee! :D I think I found some of what you're saying already but I also found more - on twitter for instance, it's not you right?!

on twitter I am someone else.. someone started a blogging platform called outerground.. kind of messed up my google search domination, but they're not that good anyway. I have lots of outerground stuff but also other nom de plumes elsewhere. you'd never find me on twitter cos my twitter name is a kind of anagram of my name !

"google search domination" LMAOOOOO :D Aha! Secret twitter! (I can always ask you in private :P )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56