Tribbing sober

in #art6 years ago

In one gloomy evening last fall, I left work drained after serving all the pain in the ass-customers for the whole of the day. Evenings used to be quieter back then and that nothingness after a hectic day had made my mind blank. I was already dreaming of that particular corner of the sofa, where I usually curl up under a blanket to recharge myself for the next day. I'm boring AF, I know! 

On the way home I went to by some cigarettes and was stunned to see a glimpse of colorful lights when glanced towards a park locating nearby. My mind instantly filled with curiosity and I had to find out what was going on in there…

Boy, was I not disappointed with what I saw! 

An amazing light art installation, called "Flowers of life", had taken over that park. The darkness was embellished with colorful flower-like pieces and gleaming animal and human figures that looked almost like ghosts! Unfortunately I don't have photos of them all, since the place was really crowded. But I have to say, the view was absolutely surreal and if I hadn't had such a dull day at work I might have thought I was tripping! Not that I know anything about tripping since I've never used drugs, but this was how I imagine hallucinating could look and feel like… Mind-blowing you know? So all of a sudden my boring night at the couch watching tv and thinking absolutely nothing, was replaced by wandering in breathtakingly beautiful fairy tale-forest richening my imagination and feeding my soul. Couldn't be happier that the night got a new direction and I accidentally got to experience and see all that.

I mean, LOOK AT THESE! Aren't they beautiful?

Have you ever been blown away by art unwittingly, like I was on this occasion? What kind of art moves you the most?

Sort:  

Beautiful colors & cool symmetry

Thank you! They were gorgeous! Too bad I didn't get any pics of the human & animal figures.

Congratulations @meandyou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i resteemed it to my 30,500+ followers @a-0-0

They are some cool lights !

They sure are/were, different shapes and vivid colors and they were quite big aswell.

The kind of art that moves me the most usually comes from either night photography or riveting portraits of people.

Thats true, I'm also into portraits because the good ones capture the emotions so well. This surprised me and was so overall impressive that it touched me. Hard to imagine that flowers would otherwise be the thing that touches, lol..

Recently, a local festival was cancelled due to high winds. The Ice Carving competition continued as planned.
20180325_181427.jpg

Tough conditions in which to be producing such incredibly skilled work.

They look kind of similar with those flowers in my photos. At least if you use your imagination. It would be nice to try ice carving sometimes. :)

You still have some materials at hand...

We just got some more of it since it snowed all day yesterday.

Follow back please upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06