You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maria Nirvana 17., Digital Painting, @be-do

in #art5 years ago

Hi @be-do, your piece of art is very nice. I was stunned when I saw the original photo because they look really similar. How do you do that? Is it just your hobby or do you do it professional?
Either way, keep on doing, what you do!

Just perfect,
Cheers M

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I help my self with the reference photo a lot and I aim for the stylized realism in the painting. I do art professionally and also as a hobby, hehe.

These series of "Maria Nirvana's" is my spare time daily challenge to work more then I did yesterday, so it is a competition with my own self and laziness.

How I do it? I find or take a great photo (if it is necessary [which most of the time is, because it decreases time spend on the artwork and composition and basic shapes by an extreme measure]), then I incomporate an idea which I want to present (now I mostly play with harmony, balance, energy etc.) and I start to paint layer by layer. This whole process takes me from 2 hours to 8 hours, really depends on how distracted I am, how difficult the composition is and how much detail I want to express.

I take them as a form of a training, a practice. And also it is a nice spice to my work and free time. :)

Thank you so much!

hey @be-do I can already read that you are really proffessional and passionate about it :) It is really nice to hear how your process is going. I will follow you to see new work in the comming future.

Have a nice day buddy.

Thanks!

Have a beautiful day as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49