Orphism - Crypto Art Challenge [Round 6: Cardano Edition]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Bright colors and geometrical figures, the main characteristics of Orphism, how wouldn't I love it?

Hello everyone! Here is my entry for this week's Crypto Art Challenge, in it's round 6, dedicated to Cardano. This challenge is hosted by @sndbox and you can have more information here

Cardano-02.jpg

The Inspiration:

Influenced by Fauvism, the Orphisms is a branch of Cubism that is focused in abstraction and bright colors. It had a short duration in terms of the movement, coming to an end before World War I, but it has transcendence through time. The objective of this stylet is to generate dynamism by the use of the geometry and color, to even cause the sensation of movement.

The piece of art I picked to represent is from the artist Robert Delaunay

Source:

The Process:

I started by inserting a reference picture and the Cardano logo into Adobe Illustrator to make a vector. I also used the picture to pick the colors.

Captura de pantalla (201).png

I made circles of diferent sizes and bright colors.

Captura de pantalla (202).png

I ajusted the color and keep adding until all the work area was covered.

Captura de pantalla (204).png

To finish the piece I created a mask to join all the elements and hide the excess.

Captura de pantalla (205).png

This was the result before adding the final touches on Adobe Photoshop.

Cardano-01.jpg

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  
Loading...

Muy elegante, estoy seguro que hay un Cardano ahí, XD.

¡Chevere! :)
Cool.
Way.
Es muy latino.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67