Op Art - Crypto Art Challenge [Round 4: Litecoin Edition]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Today I'm sharing my participation on the Crypto Art Challenge in it's round 4, hosted by @sndbox, this edition is dedicated to Litecoin. The challenge is to pick an artist or style and transform the assigned logo into a piece of art and here is my take on it.

If you want more information about the challenge you can click here.

Lite2.jpg

The Inspiration:

I was inspired by Op Art or Optical Art, the art that uses optical illusions. The piece I chose was Chromatic Induction Dual Frequency Permutation, by the artist Carlos Cruz-Diez. The piece shows the dynamic behavior of the color and how it plays with the viewer's perception.

carlos-cruz-diez-chromatic-induction-dual-frequency-permutation-5-800x800.jpg

Chromatic Induction Dual Frequency Permutation.

Source.

The Artist:

Carlos Cruz-Diez (Caracas, 1923), is a Franco-Venezuelan plastic artist. He is the greatest figure of the Kinecitc and Op Art styles and the father of the movements. Considered the “Master Of Color”, he has been working in France and Venezuela and his art is located all over the world in museums and public spaces.
In my works, color appears and disappears during the course of a dialogue with real space and time. What also emerges is the undeniable fact that the information we have acquired and the knowledge we have memorized throughout our lifetime are, probably, not true… at least to some extent.
When we view color through an “elementary prism” that has been stripped of pre-existing meanings, it can awaken other sensory perception mechanisms that are more subtle and complex than those that have been ingrained in us by our cultural conditioning and the constant, ubiquitous barrage of information we face in our contemporary society.

Carlos Cruz-Diez. 1989.

Source.

The Process:

I begin by opening Adobe Illustrator with a work space of 1000x600px, I inserted the image of the piece of art to use it as a reference for the color palette. And then I added a rectangle to which I added a gradient effect with the colors of the palette.

Captura de pantalla (153).png

I adjusted the width of the rectangle and the inclination of the gradient.
Captura de pantalla (152).png

I located the model rectangle to the left of the work space.
Captura de pantalla (154).png

And then I copied.
Captura de pantalla (155).png

Until I had it all covered it.
Captura de pantalla (156).png

After doing the logos vector on another window, I inserted into the main work space.
Captura de pantalla (160).png

I picked some of the rectangles and sent them in front of the logo.
Captura de pantalla (164).png

And this is the end result.
Captura de pantalla (166).png

For the first image in this post I changed the colors to adjust the final product until I liked it, but here is another version of the image.
Lite.jpg

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48