Bitcoin Holiday Dinner Party

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends from Steemit! Long time no posting.

Today I'm sharing my entry to a new @sndbox artwork contest, the challenge was to create a piece of art by making a parody of the Freedom from Want by the artist Norman Rockwell.

You can find the original post with directions here.

HOLIDAY2-01.jpg

Process:

I started with a blank canvas on Adobe Illustrator, I added the coins (I cheated a little by re-using the ones I made for this post).

Captura de pantalla (282).png

I created a cartoon of mister Satoshi Nakamoto, creator of Bitcoin.

Captura de pantalla (283).png

Captura de pantalla (284).png

Then I added all the elements, a png picture of Steem as the wallpaper, the picture of Mr. Nakamoto, the curtain, the coins and the detais as dishes and such.

Captura de pantalla (286).png

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mbell! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73