Alien Plant. VISIONARY ART CONTEST.

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone! I want to share with you my entry to the Visionary Art Contest, hosted by @elohprojects together with @slothicorn. The contest has 3 categories to choose from, an Alien Plant, an Hyper-dimensional Object or a Divine Weapon.

I choose the Alien Plant category and I created The Red Eye Of Evil, an Alien Plant from a planet far, far, away.

RED EYE PLANT.jpg

Software Used:

  • Adobe Illustrator.
  • Adobe Photoshop.

The Process:

I started on Illustrator by creating 2 starst with 26 points and I added a filling with a black and red gradient with no edges.

ap5.PNG

I made a fusion with both stars.

ap6.PNG

And then I started adding the effects.

ap7.PNG

After I had the shape I wanted, I export it to a png file.

ap8.PNG

I opened the file in Photoshop to make the post production. I ajusted the brightness and contrast.

ap10.PNG

I adjusted the size and added the center eye.

ap11.PNG

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Hello! And thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71