~ MINIATURE GHOST WOMAN ~ 1:12 Scale ~ Handmade individual Sculpture ~

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Miniature Ghost Women - 12th Scale



SchwebendFertig1.jpg


I´m not only making cute little, fluffy miniature kitties.
I love ghosts, vampires and witches and so I sculpt them, too
from time to time. Last October I made this "classic" ghost women.

(English is not my mother language ...
so please excuse when I sometimes sound strange or so ;) )

I took some progress pics so I can show you some "making-off" pics.
On the first pic you see the finished sculpted head in the first painting stage.
I use genesis heat set paints to paint my polymer sculpts.
They are similar to oil paints but they dry only, when you heat them.

22310453_1454340034642673_781626148413105395_n.jpg

After the head was done, I started to sculpt the body.
For this sculpt, I needed no legs as I wanted her "to float".
Looks a little strange now:

22539925_1459416877468322_1787535596110155888_n.jpg

On the next pic she already has her hair :-) :

22489725_1460191434057533_133579137337762458_n.jpg

But you now see, why she really needs no legs...the dress is enough to create the illusion, that she has some. ;)

22555169_1461661593910517_6558646207688433986_n.jpg

And this is the finished ghost lady :) :

SchwebendFertig2.jpg

SchwebendFertig6.jpg

SchwebendFertig11.jpg

schwebendFertig14.jpg

Oh and I made her a base where she can haunt as a good ghost should do ;-)

SchwebendFertigBase.jpg

Btw, she is made from polymerclay (in this case beesputty), the dress is fine paper,
painted with acrylics and her hair is suri alpaca wool.



Copyright @maysi-art. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

"making-of" pics.

This is incredible @maysi-art! Please, please continue to share this kind of work on Steemit. Especially the process.

I will try to do this!! Thank you very much! :)

Wow! Amazing work. Her face has such a realistic expression.

Very big thanks!! :)

I love your art! You just earned one more follower. It's incredible what you can do. Where did you learn to do that?

So sweet, thank you very much!! I am self-taugt. 😊

Maysi ! This is very wonderful * ___ * I love how detailed you've made her ! That dress, her expression, her hair! The pose ! Everything is so gorgeous <3.... you even made her a haunting base * ___ * so beautiful !!!

<3 Love your works, maysi ! always a treat to see a post from you :>

Thank you very much @veryspider! I´m very happy, that you like her!! :)

Wow thats really good. I havent done much modelling in that scale but I can see you have a real talent for expressions, both in the face and the pose, and an attention to detail that i sometimes wish I was better at.
I would love to see more making of pictures.

Thank you for this great feedback! :)
It´s my goal to put as much expression in a face as I can and that the body does not look to stiff. Doesn´t work every time, believe me ;)
Keep on trying, it´s "just" practice.

Heeeyyy a very nice ghost lady that you made, Maysi :D.
I really like how you designed her dress to make her float naturally. Genius!
Face and hands expressions are very nice too 👍

-upvoted-

So sweet from you @scrawly!!!
I always try to make my sculpts look natural and lifelike..not always easy but I do my best :)

-Many thanks for the upvote!!-

nice work out there it is so unique and I may found it strange but I know it is a ghost but for God sake, I really found this cute !! hahahha kawaii!!

Well...nothing to say against, to find her cute ;) :)
Thank you very much!

This is amazing @maysi-art!!! And size of it, OMG so tiny but looks so impressive. Just love it, you got yourself new admirer here :)))

Tiny is "my thing" @jungwatercolor :) I always loved to make tiny things.
Thank you very much for your words :)))

It's my pleasure to came across your wok. Just love this kind of art, at some point we all stay little girls who love dolls @maysi-art :)

Yes, that very is true 🙂 My pleasure, too to find your art.

She is absolutely amazing. You are so talented. I inspire my music in fairy and ghost tales and I am also an illustrator but I fail at svulpting . I have several friends like Wendy Froud that make them and even do workshops but I can only dream to have the talent. She is telling a story. Congrats

Awwww....thank you @yidneth!
I adore Wendy Froud! And Brians paintings are beyond words.
I was never able to join one of her/theier workshops but I had one of Wendy sculpting videos, many years ago. Loved it.

They are lovely people. I am a fantasy illustrator and fantasy musician and they have been guests of honour in some on the concerts I have performed as they have had hints to The Dark Crystal and Labyrinth. So we have coincided five of six times. I sadly missed Wendy's workshop last time (late 2016 at faeriecon, I made a Labyrinth special) because as one of the music performers I am bound ro rehearsals, sound checks and acoustic extra sets, so I always miss half of the fun but in between events there is always some time to hangout. Toby has been working for Laika animation and has continued the skill of his parents in sculpting. Lovely talented family.

Awwww....how lucky you are, to have met them! I can imagine, that they are really lovely :)
I follow you and will have a longer look at your blog now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44