Three new paintings coming home for Christmas! Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a post about portrait commissions.

https://steemit.com/art/@mayasky/painting-a-portrait-commission-having-someone-put-their-face-in-your-hands

Here I mentioned working on the portrait of a dear childhood friend of mine and her two siblings. Well! I’ve finally completed the paintings, and just in time to bring them back to Norway when I go home for Christmas!

The great thing about these commissions was that I was allowed to choose the color scheme and the frames. This gives me a great feeling of being able to complete the product right to the very end and that always brings me joy.

Now the only thing that remains is handing these over to close the deal! It’s always a bit nerve wrecking showing the costumer what you’ve spent time and effort producing, but also a lot of fun!

So here they are, my three most recent portraits, ready for their now home!

Sort:  

Originally! Follow!

Thank you @dolov! Appreciate the follow! :)

Fantastic!!

Thank you @maxjoy!! :D

Remarkable. Always wanted to paint like that.

amazing portraits and I like the choice of the frames!

Thank you @ubik! :D Me too.. ;)

stunning!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62