Portrait of Stephanie - original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

''Stephanie''. Charcoal, pencil and chalk on light grey Canson paper.

I always love drawing this girl! She has such a presence and sweet spirit. In addition she has the coolest long fire red hair! Not visible in this case, but even if it's just in shades of grey she is very much fun to portray!

For the past week the weather here in Portugal has been absolutely amazing! I've just had to walk/sit/be outside in the sun! In other words I haven't been too good at disciplining myself to do some writing and painting. I guess I will get back to it now that I've allowed myself a good week of ''doing nothing''.

It really is one of those amazing and at times quite challenging aspects of being self employed thou, fining the right balance between work and play.

Actually, any tips would be appreciated, heheh!

Hope you're all doing wonderful good people! :)

Sort:  

Great pleasure to see an other classic from you as my last post tonight. It is funny that you are talking about discipline. It was the first word that came to my mind when I looked at your portrait.
Enjoy Portugal, don't miss the great work of Carlos Paredes. Take care.

Thank you so much @johano! :) I will for sure! Portugal truly plays on my heart strings, just like the beautiful music of Carlos Paredes... :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thats amazing! So glad I found you or better you found me :)

Awesome work! :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65