Paintings of my favorite beach! Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art8 years ago

These are a couple of paintings from an exhibition I organized with another painter here in Portugal a couple of months ago. The theme of the exhibition was ‘’Faces of Guincho’’. Guincho is a beach close to where we live and held very dear by locals and tourists alike. These two paintings depict Guincho in two of my favorite ways, blue sky and beaming sunlight and just after the sun has dived down under the horizon.

The paintings are oil on prepared panel boards and measure 30 x40 cm.

Link to my website where the Pictures are from;

http://www.marieblomartist.com/recent-works

Sort:  

They are stunning, it feels like they are calling me to go to those places!
And thank you for giving such great artists a platform to display their work!

Thank you @breezin ! :) That makes me so happy to hear!!

Those look like photographs, I have no talents like this, that is amazing, wow!

Thank you so much @barrydutton ! Appreciate the RS & UV! :)

RS and UV for you also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43