Painting an Owl 🦉 Long and Detailed Time Lapse of an Oil Painting! 🎨

in #art3 years ago

Hi Everyone!😊

I just made a brand new video of my most recent painting and this time it's a time-lapse where I'm painting a study of an owl. 🦉

For this study, I gave myself a time limit of 3 hours.
The main goal of this study was to figure out the composition and color scheme for a larger painting that I'm planning for a series of paintings of different animals.

I find that these studies really help me to organize my mind and process before a larger painting.😅

The colors I used to make this painting was;

Paynes Gray
French Ultramarine Blue
Alizarine Crimson
Permanent Rose
Golden Ochre
Winsor Yellow
Titanium White

I hope you enjoy the video!

Lot's of love, inspiration and happy painting,
Marie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53