New year, new paintings!

in #art7 years ago

We're already approaching mid February and I can't believe how time flies!

So far this year most of my time has been devoted to traveling, studying and inspirational seeking activities.
Inspirational activities being the biggest part of my days, as inspiration and the desire to create have been on an all time low for the past couple of months.
It has been quite frustrating, but also necessary to accept and be ok with the fact that sometimes the most important part of the creative process is not a 2D/3D result you can show other people, but the interior process only you can feel yourself.

In other words, there hasn't been a lot of time, or want to sit down to do some painting, and TIME and WANT is something I really feel I need before starting a new project.
However this past week things have started to slow down and my mind was picturing colors dancing on a canvas. I took the opportunity to pick up my brushes again .

Here are the results;

The first painting was a one day quickie to test the waters after being away for some time. Luckily it was a good experience that made me look forward to the next painting session ahead. I think the fact that I chose a simple scene helped me out a lot. Sky and sea never makes me bored!

The second painting is only day two, but here is a process shot, cause they can be fun to! ;) I think I will keep on working on it for a couple of more days and see where it takes me. It has been forever since I painted a cityscape and I can definitely feel the problem solving and designing wheels working full speed inside my head, but it is also a lot of fun!

Hope you enjoyed and have a wonderful Sunday!

Sort:  

Fantastic Paintings!!!! Glad to see you back painting ;)

Sincerely ,

Your Fan!

Thank you dear @maxjoy!! :)

Great work! Thanks for share your "work in progress", I love to see the "birth" of an artworks ^_^

Love that first one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49