New painting in the making - Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

Today I spent a large part of the day painting away outside. It was amazing! The only thing I didn't think about was the fact that the sun apparently can burn my lame Norwegian skin even in the shade.. So now I'm starting to get a nice red colour that probably will keep on escalating during the evening.

Anyways! Sunburn aside, it was a nice way to spend the day! :) Today I picket up an old painting that I had left for some time. The painting is from a picture of me at an old castle in the mountains of Sintra here in Portugal. Today was the second time I painted on this painting so it's still quite loose and sketchy. I don't know how much I should resolve the background in it thou.. A part of me like looser backgrounds as I feel they give the figure a push to ''pop out''.

What do you guys think? Any thoughts or ideas on where to take this? :)

nnm

The painting is 30 x 40 cm and I'm painting on panel with oil paint. :)

Hope you have a good weekend! :)

Sort:  

In a way it's already there. I would develop the darker values of the shadows behind the arches though. That is if I were fortunate enough to create such a good painting already! :)

Hey @throughmyeyes! :) Thank you for your comment. Yes, a darker value behind the arches is a good way to go for sure. :) Thank you so much for your compliment! :)

Awesome work. Resteemed ! Thank you for sharing :)

Wow! :) Thank you so much @yoganarchista!! :) Thank you for commenting and sharing :)

The only thing I can say is that it is really beautiful work. I don't have any skills to say anything apart from that! But your painting will surely inspire words from me in my writings. Thank you so much for this gracious piece!

Thank you so much @manandezo!! :) I am so happy to be able to inspire! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Excellent work dear friend it is always good to learn something new, now that you mention it I realize the difference, thank you very much for this information

Thank you so much for your compliment and comment dear @mars9 ! :)

Very convincing, upvote and follow! greets the @artpoet

Thank you so much @artpoet! :) Appreciate it a lot!!

This is simply Fantastic!!!!

You have some great skills, and it looks finished to me.

Thank you so much @azfix! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50