''Don't just fly, soar'' original artwork by @mayasky

in #art8 years ago

’’ A bird sitting on a tree is never afraid of the branch breaking, because her trust is not on the branch but on her own two wings’’.

I’ve always been deeply fascinated, like many others I’m sure, by birds. They seem so mysterious, elegant and free! Big or small, they all make me admire them. Growing up I used to have a budgie that my parents bought me after years of asking for an animal. Initially I wanted a dog, then a cat and finally they agreed to the presence of an animal at BIRD.

From the moment I got her until the moment my little bird died in my hand I loved her more than I ever thought you could love something so small. She was around for almost 11 years and to all those people out there who will tell you that a bird is not a cool pet/friend I only have one word; WRONG. My bird used to chill out on top of my head or shoulder. She loved cuddles and could even speak (!) after a couple of years. Her vocabulary was quite limited, but still, pretty cool in my mind. She would always eat her meals when we ate ours and would let us know when she was tired by making ‘’angry noises’’. What a clever little thing! When she no longer was around the house definitely felt much emptier.

Of course this only made my love and fascination for birds even greater and a couple of years back when we got a Robin living in our garden I was super excited. Robins usually live alone and have their nest close to the ground. In addition they are very fond of people and will come out to observe and be around people when they are gardening etc.

Here are a couple of paintings that I made of Robins. These paintings are watercolor and were great fun!

Hope you enjoy, and like Walt Disney said;

''Don't just fly, soar''

Sort:  

Lovely Paintings as always!!!

Thank you @maxjoy!! :D

beautiful painting and beautiful words

Wonderful work! :) Thank you for sharing!

Lovely robin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83