Decorating with hand painted tiles! Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I started painting my first few tiles a couple of weeks ago I have been completely hooked! In my head I am picturing different shapes, patterns and colors that will make up good designs.

Today the first tiles I painted finally were completely dry and ready to be varnished. Seeing as the foundation I was painting on was non absorbent, the oil paint took a particularly long time to dry. I took a few pictures of the tiles that had dried with some candles and incents to give an idea about how they will be used. In addition I think they will work nicely as serving bricks for various drinks and treats.

Today I made two new tiles as well. I wanted these ones to be a pair and experimented with paper stencils combined with hand painted patterns. Today the weather was amazing and the time just flew by as I was painting away in the sunshine.

Now these will have to dry and then I’ll see what to do with them!
Hope you enjoyed and have a nice evening!

Sort:  

Stunning Work!!!!

Glad to hear the first ones have dried :)

these are beautiful @mayasky!

Thank you so much @natureofbeing! :) That means a lot coming from such a talented artist as your self! :)

awww, how sweet of you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39