Charcoal drawing of an amazing model and woman! - Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

I drew this drawing of one of my all time favourite models on Roma paper using Nitram charcoal and kneed gum for erasing.

The drawing measures 50 x 70 cm and I spent around 75 hours working on it.
This drawing was pure fun from the moment I started until the very end! The model held her pose with ease and grace and every session I was more or less ''in the zone''.
The zone is that place when time just flies and you are just creating on a very instinctive level. It's amazing! To me, not much beats the time I spend there.. :)
Even looking at the drawing now it is like I feel totally calm and happy hehe!

Hope you guys are enjoying it too! :)
Have a nice Sunday!

Sort:  

If I could bottle and sell the feeling that I experience when being in the zone, I'd be a multi-trillionaire. 😉

Hahah... For sure @chessmonster! ;)

Beautiful work... I don't have the patience to draw so I do photography. Ironically I might spend hours in photoshop enhancing or compositing images.

But I have a lot of Admiration for people that do it by hand like you have done here.

Upvoted and Followed :)

Thank you so much @nspart! :) For your comment, upvote and follow! Wow :D

eerily realistic :) the shadows are mesmerizing

Thank you so much @herverisson! :)

Nice work!

Thank you @team101 !! :)

Fantastic as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84