A drawing of my best friend - original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

Today I found this drawing of my best friend that I made a few years ago.

She has been my model many times when I have had spontaneous ideas for paintings that required a model. This drawing was made during a period when I really enjoyed putting characters in woodland scenes.

It has been forever since I saw this drawing, or thought about painting people in nature, but something with this drawing inspired me a lot. Now I am thinking about maybe using it as a reverence for a painting.. What do you think? :)

I think part of why I want to paint this drawing is because I miss my friend a lot these days. For the past few years we have been living in different countries and only get to see each other a couple of times each year when we both are in Norway. In addition this drawing is my favourite one I ever made of her, it is so representative of her and her energy; in love with nature, glowing and calm..

For this drawing I used Nitram charcoal H, HB and B, kneedgum for erasing and Arches watercolour paper. The measurements are 50 x 70 cm.

Sort:  

It's beautiful...she must be very proud of you :)

Paint it...definitely! 😁 Edit: beautiful drawing, BTW!

Thank you @chessmonster!! :)

Beautiful work Marie :)

What a terrific piece of work!

Thank you @maxjoy :D How sweet! :)

Beautiful, you are very talented! :)

Thank you very much @nikolina!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50