Original Art, The First Morning + Art Process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The First Morning

The sky was shining gold, blue berry stumbling upon the brown ground, that she can't see.

She was blind, her eyes can't see much, so she followed her scent and touching and hearing instinct,

She also felt the warmth of the sun, sitting down what seems to be a cliff for her tiny body of hers

She relaxed, as she finally felt her first morning into the world.

Heyoo steem stamm! That's what I'm going to call you guys now '-')d

Let's take a break from the ranting topics and other bitter stuff ^~^)/

I'm at somewhere very high with lots of hills and its super cold right now

Firstly I wanna give my friend Kyeterna for letting me use her picture as refference

I'll turn this picture of a flower to just Blue Berry sitting there.

And secondly lets meet who Blue Berry is

Meet Blue Berry

Blue, is a kind and gentle Fruity (Fruity is a species I made up to take care of the dying earth)

She had a friend named Strawberry who takes care of her out of pity because she is blind and takes care of her for thousands of (earth time) years, Blue getting used to surroundings, and did her job as a fruity (which was taking care of dying plants on earth) it was rare infact no other fruity has seen one borned blind.

Having some doubts on why she can't see, she did not realise the potential inside her. But Blue cannot comprehend the power she had within herself that she did not know.

P-PROGRESS?!?!

FAQ:

Time: 2 hours
Programs used: IbispainterrraaAAAA i forgot to wrote the faqs aaaaaaaaa

Firstly.. We don't start off with a sketch just like I used to :P because we have the reff here with us.

Starting with the picture from Kyeterna I cropped it because I thought I only needed the parts where the flowers are because it's the main focus of the pic.

I have 2 lights in this picture, the morning sun and the sky (the blue tint)

I then began to use blending layers and trust me.. ALOT of blending layers.

Like.. Alot

So then I got rid of some useless details like the cement thing and darken some parts.

And make the cement some dirt, adding grass onto it.

Finally I drew blue berry sitting there, peacefully, I didn't start out with a sketch, it's just lineless art etc.

Now I have a choice

I have to figure out how the atmosphere and the picture will feel like.

Like this first image. I know the first thing that people see is just the flowers and I'm afraid they won't notice Blue Berry. But it also tells a story of how lonely and little she is, since Fruities are 5cm tall

But in this picture it feels like its focused on her, and people immediately knew she was relaxing by the cliff and notice things that she is relaxing and other stuff. It also shows how small she is, but in a different way because the flowers are bigger than her.

I chose the second because it was more story based than illustrated based.

Now I make more details and contrast with it

Using blending layers etc to make the colors more interesting. And added grasses all over the dirt. To see how overgrown and small blue is.

Added in some watery effects to make it more soggy and organic.

Andd....

FINISHED!!!

I extended it to make her feel more lonely and used some brushes here and there. And I've finally done it. I had some fun and some lag issues and storage issues with my phone when I did this :/ I wish I have infinite storage. But I had fun trying out and using Kyeternas photo to make something.

"Oh this is just an excuse to be lazy at backgrounds haah" what the- inner doubts how did you come back?!

"I'm always here" uhmm.. Anyways

that's all from me folks! Please ignore that stupid rascal haaha

"you're insecure-" SHUT FUCK-

Please visit my instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

And that's all from me, sweet nightmares!

Sort:  

Wow! What a great work. It's so nice to see how you do it. You have impressive skills.
Every time I touch one of those programs, it seems all I can do is a total mess. Ehehehe! Image composition is just not my thing. 😂😂😂

Keep up with the good work. And keep on Steeming, 'cause there's a little surprise going your way, 9 days from now. Can't say anymore, or else it won't be a surprise!

OmGGG AAAA Thankyou so much Trincowski, you have been so very kind!! And yeah image composition feels very confusing when you don't know what you are doing 😂

And ooooohh?? A surprise?? Okie! I'll keep on improving!!

@maya525 Wow! I haven't seen that type of art at all! Love your style!

Thanks MVD!! :D I usually extend from different styles too haha XD

Oh I'm following you on youtube, I think you did a mommy hate you animatic.
I can't believe you use steemit, too. I'm following you from here now.
sur-2.png

Thankyouuu!! :> edit cuz i accidentally posted it: I'm suprised that you recognized me from youtube! And yes I did make it and the melanie martinez animatic!

Very cute, maya525 :> She looks like she's enjoying her morning :>

Thankiesss 💝
She probably is enjoying it

I'm still really amazed you're all doing this wonderful art with a mobile app!
I gotta try this app out! :D

Blue Berry is sooo cute!!!

AAAAA thaNKS GURII!
Ibispaint and medibang is a good drawing app for people to try :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51