My Old Steven Universe art, and My Thoughts on my old art

in #art6 years ago

My Old Art

Yello steemian, or steemers, I'd probably make this into some series of looking at my old art, and how I would do it now. All of these are gonna be SU (steven universe), and I already covered 1 other in a previous post, but I never really expressed my thoughts, but more like how I felt about the show. So I'll do it here too.

Plus I don't have screenshots of progress so I'm sorryyy. ;-;

Woah bro.png

Woah bro.png

This is a screenshot redraw of the show.

This is, not really good but it's decent atleast, what I like about it is the hair, and the face, everything else feels.. Weird. When you look at the chest, the gem shouldn't be there at all, the shoulders are way too small to support her big ass head. I mean I won't mind if my intention was to make it more cartoony, but here I was trying to make it more realistic.

Though the lighting is pretty decent, and it was all just anatomy mistakes I made. And that's all I have to say with this drawing. NEXT.

Rose Quartz.png

Yo greg.png

First of all,

What the fuck is wrong with that microphone, it looks like Rose just crush it with her pink diamond powers, also, that hand is too small, since hands are supposed to be big as the face.

Also the same problem here the shoulders are way too small, I'm starting to notice a pattern, I don't know how I didn't notice this, and again, the lighting and shading is pretty great. That's it for this art, onto the next one

16 - 1 (46).png

Watercolor is pain.png

Oh wow, I notice I draw a lot of amethyst here.. Probably because my friends loves her character a lot.

It's a traditional watercolor image, what can go wrong. Oh, the anatomy is bad. welp. I honestly won't do watercolor again sooner or later, it's just too much waiting, and I don't have patience to wait. Unless if it's like, a challange or having fun, I'd do it again. I don't have much to say in here because I just don't have any clue on how to make good watercolor art.

16 - 1 (42).png

Next up is.. A one dollar commission!

"Maya this is not Steven universe what the hecc do you mean"

You are.. Absolutely right, don't worry it's just an extra, because I think I draw too much amethyst, you're probably bored of it right now. But man. I really like this gemsona, the person who made this commission is an absolute darling, she commissioned me for around a dollar, hopefully she still likes the art or she sells the OC, which I'm fine too.

And I actually like the art, and see nothing wrong with it. Amazing.

It's over isn't it.png

I have depresso expresso.png

Here is one of the art, I already showed it before here, so how do I feel about this?

Ehhhh, it's pretty, and yeah, it's just pearl being sad and all, meh, how sad, alexa play despacito. the coloring is really good though it sets the mood, and it's really nice to look at. And that's pretty much it. Just.. Nothing.

I mean, not every art has to tell a story, and it does have a story, I just think it's not that interesting. (And some of my art now doesn't have a story either hahah) but I wish I was kinda proud of it even more?

And the mouth is weird too hmm. Next.

16 - 1 (45).png

Bland art.png

I don't know why, this is my most favourite image I made, it's so simple, yet so.. Nice to see? It is really ironic since the last ones took hours to make, if I'm correct. But this is probably my favourite, when it comes to nice looking things. But it doesn't have a story, or anything so yeah.

NOT SO FUN FACT:

Most of these art (except the watercolor one), was stolen, and what I meant, someone downloaded my art, and upload it, and claimed that they made it, even the commission one. So they basically stole my art and someones character, It was a messy mess haha. And looking at it, I just go like "wow.. Memories" it's interesting.

Who stole it actually did it because she felt her art isn't as good, which was very eye opening for me, hopefully, she is doing her own art and never steal again.

And ya know Pixels on your phone makes you remember things. I have lots of old art, from fandoms, so maybe I'll do one later. But from now it's probably old original art later.

Final thoughts

Do I hate my old art?

Absolutely not, even the ones that are so bad and.. Cringy I don't hate it, infact I really appriciate myself to actually put an effort to come this far, it's really nice to see old stuff. I think every artist are just over exagirating on hating their own art like it's some hell. No, I think it's really interesting and coolio

One of the things I notice with every drawing I made is that the lighting is always good, the environment and everything, I consider as my biggest strength, I just like to make things pretty I guess.

all rights reserved for @maya525 ?

So that's all folks

By the way, sneek peek for my next post probably 👀👀

Capture+_2018-08-03-15-50-19.png

Heheheheheh

Please visit my instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

Vote to support if ya wanna, if you have questions or anything, comment or something, I'll mostly reply. Thanks for stickin around. And that's all from me, sweet nightmares.

Sort:  

Hi! \(^▽^@)ノ
I feel like proportions are always difficult to get, but you did really well on the lighting and colors! :3

Waaa thankyou!! It is true though, why are human bodies are so complicatedd >-<

Idk, that's why I started drawing Stranger Things, then I don't have to worry about proportions so much. It's feeding into my laziness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 193 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

they look so cool :D
i can see you have a more interest in ametist xD
i like the first one, just her expression <3<3

Hahah! I definetly do 👀👀 and thankyouuu!! I guess artist are their biggest critique huh? XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01