Dark Pink Commission art, Ibispaint Speedpaint progress!

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys, I'm tired XD

"Hi tired I'm dad" SHSHSGSG

Today I am showing you my old art yaaaay, it was a commission but I added a speedpaint on my second channel It's Peeps just because why not I feel it lel.

Oh you don't know? I do commissions? Well congrats now you know. Hurraaay!

It was just 1 dollar or 100 deviantart points (I'll add more muns if it was too complicated cri)

She paid 1 dollar to draw her a headshot of her OC, unfortunately I don't have the reff sheet anymore, but yeah, basically I drew the headshot of her and heressss thee..

Progress

So firstly we add the skeeeetch, idk what i was going for really? Its just a meeeeh, I'll just draw her facing towards the camera for no reason at all ehhhhhhh.

So then finally I did the lineart and the flat colors with the tools I have.

The time has come.. Blending layers will take over this drawing now. Ofcourse I did some flat shading.

Then I put some details like

  • The shining hair
  • the glowing ears (by the way the glowing ears was kinda my idea hueh)
  • adding the glow on the nose cuz cats have shiny nose

And it leaves us with this

Then I put the sky at the layer above the drawing so then finally I made the hair kinda affected by the sky cuz its blue.

Aaaaand.

FINISHED!!

And I made it 1920×1080 lel just made a city around it etc. Btw yeah I changed the watermark, but yknow like i said it's peeps is a second channel of mine.

FAQ:

Time: I dont know :(( probably 3 hours if im not mistaken.
Programs used: Ibispaint x
Tools: my phone and my hand

Sorry it's not really mucchh and its kinda lame, I was having trouble with DLive's contest cuz my comment was count as spam for some reason and I had to type it out again, I cant even copy and paste the post rip.

And I gotta send the submission to a pdf file which im like??? Cuz i cant convert the png file to pdf cuz I'm at a phone.

But thankfully @justynz (thANKYOUUU) reached out to me on discord and say that I can use a converter to make it turn into pdf.

And yeaah hopefully my entry is okay and valid thats what I'm worried about ;-;

And that's all from meeeee if ya wanna get to my stuff then you should probably maybe visit myyyyy.... Instagram?

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

lel

sweet nightmares!

also if ya wanna commish then.. Sure? I guess, just only for headshots though and 2 people though.. only cuz i dont wanna be like very busy with stuff while I'm drawing my comic. It would be fun cuz its the first time I do it on steemit :D, I don't even know if people want it but its 1dollar (I'll add more if the character is too complicated, and its payed in paypal lel

Sort:  

That's cute. I'm sorry about your troubles with DLive. What a confusion...

I see you are already getting the upvotes from MinnowShares! 😉

Thankyou trin ;3; it is super confusing I just hope my entry is valid

And oh? Minnowshares?? :00 I never heard of them whats that?

Damn only this was only a dollar? You should charge more for these kind of beauties! (not sure how much because friends say I undercharge my self sweats)

Yeaah people say it should be higher but no one seems to want to buy it :(( so really yyeah, and fpfppr undercharge cluub!!!

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can I borrow your hand? xD

Also you did this for a dollar only?

YeS sure you can always borrow it XD

And yeahh, nobody seems to buy it if its 5 dollars?

the hair looks so fluffy ! love the colours, too, maya-chan <3 the glow is very nicely done !

Thanks spiddddyyyy!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Glowing ear! That is cute and also original. Great design, Maya, I'm glad that you take more initiative rather than be content with what's given for you to draw.          
         
I hope you have submitted your contest entry successfully now. Let's wish for no more problem!          
         
-upvoted-            

Aaaaaa thanks scrawly senpai!!! Always appreciate the comments <3

hey @maya525, awesome work, i like how you use the lights.

Thaaanks!!

Congratulations @maya525! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91