Behind The Mask, Art Process (Tales of my rushed drawing)

in #art6 years ago

_"When I thought I was done with you.
I came back to you.

For all the years I wonder what was behind the mask."_

Whats up guys welcome to BEHIND THE MASK!!

And welcome back and.. I am back

I am soo sorry uwaaa

;;n;;)/

I got sick and was gone for 3 or 4 days, I mean I already told you I was sick. But it really made me tired and demotivated to draw XD I didn't expect it to be that bad but here I am.

I still got a headache but I'm still gonna write cuz I feel bad if I don't do anythign productive LOL.

Also I am doing the 7 day challange this is just a doodle I'm doing of Rose.

Story!!

Rose..

When I thought I was done with you.
I came back to you.

For all the years I wonder what was behind the mask.

When I met her
I thought she was the most beautiful angel I've ever met
I thought I was so lucky to have her as my friend.

Like a rare flower found itself to my hands

But now..

I feel worse
Everything just makes me confused
Wondering who she really is on the inside.
I don't know, was I blind by love
Or did I not see her thorns

I have already picked up the Rose.
My hand feels like its bleeding.
But she said to me.
"Come to me, I'm sorry"
She continued

"I'm sorry for being the worst flower of the earth
The roses have controlled me they are all inside me, dear"
At that point on I still stayed
I want to hold the flower I have
Even when it hurts my hand
My bleeding hand

~Thoughts~

DISCLAIMER
I mayy or mayy not redo this art heheheheh. I'm not proud of it tbh hmmm..

But the story of the picture will still be the same though. I just think the art is not good when I am sick haha. It's weird and its kinda mehhh looking. But yeah not proud of it. And hopefully I'll get better soon to make better art haha.

The message of it is that we are in someones perspective. Maybe a boyfriend of Rose who had been trying to see the light of her. But ends up failing miserably. Who knows what she did to him? Only I know and I won't tell LEL. Okie okie sorry I'll reveal on that later if I ever make art of him ;)

Progress.

I just doodle the entire thing I gotta be honest, I was rushing the whole entire picture. I didn't have time to think because I haven't drawn for DAYS and I want to upload drawings so badly. I end up making something I wasn't so meeeeh about.

"Maybe you just suck in general" shUT-

I thought that maybe the drawing would have blood running from outta her eyes buuuut you know that I changed my mind a bit ;)

Until then I now used the pencil brush for lineart. Doing it is ehh I always hated LINEART as if they are an enemy. I tend to avoid them alot when theyre not used then ofcourse I wont use it.

Ofcourse with a rushed piece comes in a messy blob of colors. Its very messy on its on.

I try to make the face the focus of the image.
Like the face wanting attention. So I darken the rest of her stuff like her hair and stuff.

A h blending layers. Always saved me. I loooovvveeeeeee but its also my weakness.

You see I think I used waaay too much of it. I could just use my own thinking skills of color but instead I rely on blending layers which is kinda nono for me.

But thats okay I can fix it later, because past me is an idiot who doesnt realise mistakes until its too late LEL.

I added details ofcourse. Details is not always needed but I love em anyways. I made an another layer, overpainting the entire thing.

I love the part where I put a little glitter on her nose. Makes it soooo cool. And the way that roses coming out of her eyes makes it fascinating even. Like its supposed to be blood and goring but now its beautiful.

I put up with some finishing and touches.

Andddd

FINISHED!!

I edited the whole thing with some blurry stuff and making it seem like shes very spooky and wanting her face to get attention.

And ofcourse making her face MELT!!!

I love it tbh.

Now it's time forrrr

BONUS DOODLES WHEN I WAS SICK LEL

Today we have my favourite babies peep and Jackaroonu this time I have created an AU that he is a demon, and Peep thinks hes an angel.

Aaaa the au is too pure.. I love it. Totally not gonna draw and finish this.

Second we haveee

@thilah and @veryspider patting me!!! XD so were in a discord server and all and then they patted me after I told them I was sick! Thanks for your wishess hahaha.

The power of pats is best power!!

And thats it folks!

Thanks for your wishes I hope I'll get better soon hahah.

Please visit my instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

Sweet nightmares!

Sort:  

You did really well for a rushed drawing!

I don't which one I love more between the story and the drawing... I guess I love them both. I love how creepy and interesting the drawing looks, and the roses flowing from her eyes it is just incredible!!

Your work is awesome!

AgagGGg thankyouu!! I'm glad you like the story too! It's not my biggest strenght but it's always fun to make it ^~^

Aaaaa thankyou! I'm so glad it turned out well atleast hahah

I can tell how much fun it is!!

haha! bonus doodles..howdy there maya525! I was cruising along and your title caught me eye so I stopped in and boy am I glad I did..that drawing is startling to me, it really looks like a 3D painting, I've been staring at it for the longest time! lol

course, I know nothing about art so it's amazing to me how you do all the process and everything but the end result is amazing!

AaaaaAA thankyou mister janton! I am glad that you enjoyed it! And oooh 3d painting huh :00 that sounds really cool! Thankyou so much!!

I like your creepy drawing, they are fresh and exciting :D.
And how you coloured your art is very vibrant and unique ^^.          
         
Congratulations maya-san :).          
         
-upvoted-          

Aaaa thanks scrawly! I guess thats my thing i guess XD colorful and child like but creepy as hell haha.

@maya525 Great work 👌 I love the development from a first sketch to a an awesome finished colorful picture 😀

The eyes 👀🌀 are a little bit crazy , but hell yeah i like 👍😊

Thankyou so much avizor <33

She is a bit crazy but she manages to keep it inside hehehe.

hello i like your drawing even if it is a little creepy lol good thing you didn't do the blood around the eye loool it will be scary to me :D

Aaaa thanks hahaha! Thats fine I'm glad I didn't draw blood either! It looks very unique for me:)

Haaha yes it is definitly unique you did a great work:)

The idea is awesome! And maybe the execution could have been slightly better maybe but it is still not bad at all. I know you like being productive and all but there's nothing wrong with taking your time to upload something that you are happy with rather than uploading for the sake of uploading ;D Anyway this is still pretty cool, amusingly I find the mask/face that she took off creepier than the one underneath, maybe it's the blank stare now that she's not controlling the mask face anymore XD

Haha love that sketch of thilah and spodey trying to pat you better, so cute XD

Hhhh you are right Ryi, you have the best dad advice I swear XD

And oooh the mask is more creepier huh,, :00 thats so interesting, maybe it's the uncanney valley kicking in. It is kinda unintentional but I'm not gonna complain about that haha ^~^ thanks ryi!! 💝💝


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Really creepy and beautiful at the same time. I didn't get the stuff that is coming out of her eyes until I saw your progress.

Get well soon and congrats on the curie! :)

Thankyou justin! Ah the roses coming out of her eyes, that's probably a mistake on my part, should've drawn them more clearer. :)

but thankyou for your feedback and aaaaaa thanks! I'm feelin better today :D and thankyouuu

Hi maya525,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Human curated?? :00 AAAA thankyou so much. Have a gr8 day as well :)

All the pats for you! pat pat Also for some reason I really like the way the rose petals flow outta her eye sockets??? I like those kind of art where it's suppose to be gorey and stuff but they subsititute with it something else which gives it an interesting spin

aaaaaaAA thanks! pat and oooooh its interesting to see your perspective on the art. I think the way you describe it is really cool owo

I guess I just don't want to draw blood again, who knows I'll get sick 1 hour later LOL XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65