Working On A New Piece Of DrawingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

Hello steemains!

Today I want to show you my current drawing I have been working on for a couple of days now.

PhotoGrid_1562264461439.jpg

Aside the ballpoint pen I showed earlier which takes longer time to be completed, I am also working on this piece using graphite pencils as my medium.

The pencils are mechanic pencil, 4B pencil, 8B pencil and 12B pencils.

The work is the a portrait of Mrs Oluruntada my Local Government Inspector (LGI).

Below are my development processes

Step 1

I skeched out my model with free hand using mechanical pencil. I took time to observe the work carefully before I proceeded to her hair.

PhotoGrid_1562264161498.jpg

Here I used 4B pencil and overlayed ot with 8B after blending it with ear bud. Then I used 12B to make it loom more darker

Step 2

I worked on her forehead. I first shaded it with mechanical pencil from left to right, blended it and apllied 4B pencil. Thereafter, I use 8B pencil to to make it a little bit darker.

PhotoGrid_1562264251786.jpg

I used this process for other areas that have the same texture and tone.

Step 3

The above process was used here. However, for the eyes and eyelashes, I applied 12B to make it darker.

PhotoGrid_1562264344192.jpg

Step 4

I worked on the nose and chins. However befere this, I had to readjust the nose by shifting it upward because it was a little bit farther from the eyes.

PhotoGrid_1562264344192.jpg

Step 5

I worked on the upper part of her mouth and teeth with the same process. But before this I also readjusted the mouth to close the space by shifting it upward.

PhotoGrid_1562264396602.jpg

Step 6

I completed the mouth and worked on her neck as well.

PhotoGrid_1562264461439.jpg

That's where I stopped for now.
Hoping to see you around for the final piece.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

beautiful , and you are talented , i never worked with 12B pencils .didn't go over than 6B :)
but seems it works very nice ,

Yea it works very nice. It adds more dept and tone to a work and makes it look captivating.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good work with pencil!

Thank you very much. That's my alternate medium. Doesn't take much time when compared with pen.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love both pen and pencil artworking, and I never tried 12B pencils! )))

Very,impressive art work done here. Really beautiful art piece

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you bro. Just tranna get better with every new piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its hard to believe that it is not a picture it's so well drawn !

Thank you friend. Seeing is believing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful portrait my friend, I would love to see a photo of her❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67