Portrait Pen Drawing- Making It With ScribblessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

One of the most fascinating thing about drawing is that it doesn't matter the technique or process you use. You will still arrive of the same goal.

PhotoGrid_1564590318986.jpg

What really matters is understanding where there is light and shade. Understanding where there is high tone, mid tone and high light will help you get your job done.

Here I used scribbles to shade and add tones to the work.

PhotoGrid_1564590239631.jpg

At first it looked freaky while I was working

PhotoGrid_1564590276293.jpg

But gradually I built my forms with doodles adding meanings to the work.

PhotoGrid_1564590318986.jpg

And this the final result.

Sort:  

Thanks for choosing my post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice. I loved the dress much.

Thank you. It was also done with scribbles

Posted using Partiko Android

Friend, your work has something special. I hope he continues to grow as an artist. Many blessings and greetings from Venezuela.

Thanks for the wishes. I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thanks for the feature

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one @maxwellmarcusart, you should send Will a link, I am sure he will be happy to see himself looking so good. Welldone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha I thought as much. So you were able to recognize it is Will? That's amazing.
Well, I think I would be sending him a better piece with more dedicated time.

Posted using Partiko Android

excellent work, your technique is artistic, I like your style and creativity that is seen in the portrait, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35