ArtExplosion Week 77 - Theme: Bodies (A Pen Drawing)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

An opportunity to work on human bodies was presented to me after seeing the Artexplosion contest with the theme "bodies".

PhotoGrid_1574014905693.jpg

It's been a while I worked on human bodies. Most of my works are portraits and abstracts. So I started searching for a suitable image to match the theme.

When I found this captivating image here, I realized it is what I have been looking for. I found it fascinating to draw. The work portreys two bodies - a woman (pregnant) and a baby in her stomach.

Development processes

Step 1

Outline sketching: I started by creating three horizontal lines. One represents the background (up), the down one is the basement, where the model lying on and the middle line is the center, it separates the body of the work and background. I made the lines to be faint.
PhotoGrid_1574014870112.jpg

Thereafter, I sketched out my model with the ease of the lines.

Step 2

Building my forms: At this stage, I started building my forms using a blue and red pen. The blue is majorly for darker tones while the red is for mid-tones
PhotoGrid_1574014881323.jpg

Step 3

Complete the bodies: At this stage, the body has been completed and the body can also be seen curled in her system.
PhotoGrid_1574014893549.jpg

Step 4

Background: To bring out the beauty of the work, I added a dark background with my deed pen using vertical strokes. I allowed some parts to show white. I also worked on the base using horizontal strokes.
PhotoGrid_1574014905693.jpg

This is my entry for Artexplosion Contest week 77.

Thank you.

Sort:  

That's an interesting subject and way to draw a pregnant woman and her growing child within.
@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the feature. Much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43