#27 Drakeen - The Mysterious CreaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago

The Drakeen is a sea-monster creature that is so gigantic and aggressive.

PhotoGrid_1561752808243.jpg

It possesses a human face and snake features. It has two horns with two eyes and no nose. A tongue for striking and tooth for breaking down before swallowing.

This creature lives in the sea, attacks ships, and grabs sailors from the decks and swallows in its moist maw. It also drags vessels to the dept of ocean.

This creature may actually be the giant squid but till date, it's existence is presumed to be a mystery.

This is my entry for art explosion contest week 67 which has the theme "Mystery".

I created this creature by combining a human face and that of a snake and I gave it the name "Drakeen"

Below are my progress shots:

Step 1
Sketching the creature.
PhotoGrid_1561752642631.jpg

Step 2
Building my forms and adding textures. I first worked on the mouth and thereafter, I moved up.
PhotoGrid_1561752683902.jpg

Step 3
I added the eyes and the horns.
PhotoGrid_1561752750806.jpg

Step 4
I rounded it up by adding more texture with scribles.
PhotoGrid_1561752808243.jpg
final piece

Thank you.

Sort:  

Looks awesome, it is so weird. The human traits of it really makes it wonder whsre it could be frm....like you said, a mustery. May the force be with you and the artexplosion contest!

Haha or maybe it could be from the generation of Dragons. Whatever the case, the answer remains a mystery cause I am unaware too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36