Different effects with Camera Raw

in #art7 years ago

Hi Steemians,
I've been playing around in Camera RAW lately, and tried to overdo as much as possible. I know how to be subtle, but overediting is just so pleasing.
Every small change in editing software makes a photo come out so much different. Overediting makes things look surreal, but sometimes that can be nice as well.

Here's an example:
DSC_0047s.jpg

While this is the 'boring' original:
DSC_0047.jpg

Here's more examples:
DSC_0047aool.jpg

DSC_0047bosas.jpg

DSC_0047gucic.jpg

DSC_0047hossa.jpg

DSC_0047zzxc.jpg

With post-processing you can give your own take on a photo. That's why I like it so much. Sometimes I make a lot of different 'edits' and can't choose which photo to upload. That's the con of it. Just keeping your photos closest to original is the easiest :-D


I hope you've enjoyed this colorful post!

And sorry for the dirty lens.

maxse signature

Sort:  

you can use spot remover before you start changing the colors. b on the keyboard. I like Camera Raw better than light room.

He's right. First remove the spots, then grab the powerful mighty sword of RAW manipulation ;-)

Thanks guys.
I won't ever forget it again!
Didn't feel like staying up longer and should've cleaned my lens :S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39