First test on my water-scanner (feedback desired!)

in #art7 years ago

I while ago (actually almost a year already) I met a photographer while I was working in the gallery in Shanghai. We became friends and he eventually showed me some of his work. I discovered his series called 'Static Flower' where he kind of invented a water-scanning technique to explore how far it is possible to destroy something beautiful and still keep it's beauty.

ShanghaiFlower_China1.jpg
ShanghaiFlower_China6.jpg

ShanghaiFlower_USA3.jpg
ShanghaiFlower_USA4.jpg
ShanghaiFlower_USA6.jpg

It really fit into my mantra of "physical glitches", where I try to imitate the data glitches we get from a digitized environment more naturally. Being amazed as I was, I asked him how he did it and he explained me some details, whereupon I was able to finally build my own water-scanner. The picture below is from my first test yesterday - now I know it's not that stunning as his pictures, but I want to use it for some different kind of artworks so this was just some testing I did. But I would be more than glad to get some feedback of me goofing around.

Mockup_Poster_Vertical_2.png
IMG_20171007_0013_NEW.png


AUTHORPIC.png

What do you think about it? Let me know what you think in the comments below. I'm very keen on having a sophisticated conversation.

If you liked what you've read, please give me an upvote.
It makes it easier for me to define what topics you are keen to know more about.
Also, make sure to follow @maxruebensal to stay up to date on future posts and topics.

Thanks!


STEEMGIF.gif

Sort:  

Interesting effect.

It is indeed. Might take a little more experiments for me to achieve my friends finesse ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18