Ink doodle 46 - 2018 - 4 of 30 Day 100 Push up Challenge

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemers, I hope your weekend started off well and that you are able to enjoy this wonderful Sun that is shining on !

In trying to gather ideas for some larger pieces I have been thinking about for a while now, I decided that I would have two points of reference with this doodle, both of them indulging my ongoing theme of organic progression. The quite linear background morphing the foreground into a structured being, allows for an arrangement throughout the piece that I ended up conceptualizing as: the ties that Mother and Father have to the system they are, in most cases, through circumstance forced to bring up their children in.
The two organic seeming areas, to me, appear as beautiful representations of 'Free Thinking' that exists within every parents general thought process, while the structured background represents the inherent rules and regulations larger control structures imposed upon them during the experience they go through from the birth of their children to the point at which they leave. I'd love to hear your interpretations of my artwork in the comments below!

The final piece [Mother and Father]
photo_2018-04-21_18-08-55.jpg

Process photos:
photo_2018-04-21_18-08-52.jpg

photo_2018-04-21_18-08-47.jpg

My Push up challenge is going along well. Today I woke up with a lot less pain from the muscle tares that occurred during strength based exercises (even though I am just using my body weight), than I had endured for the first three days of this challenge. This made me quite optimistic about the endeavor I have decided to embark upon and through this excitement I have already completed my daily 100 push ups. These all being independent sets of 10 push ups. This being the case, and my day being only half completed, I am ready to say today will most likely be the first of perhaps quite a few where I will push myself further than the given 100 push ups I am supposed to do, as per the challenge rules.

How have your push ups been treating you? Do you feel different? Have you witnessed energetic changes that make you feel like you are able to do more with your day? I certainly have and am very glad to have started this fitness challenge! Please don't hesitate to let me know your thoughts about this in the comments below. I love having a conversation with you. :)

Peace, Love and Light.
Mark

Sort:  

I love your amazing artwork, hope you succeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76