Fluorescent Acrylic w/ Ink on canvas - Abstract Organic Progression

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians, I hope your week has been fun so far and that you're ready to jump into a joyful weekend! I created this art work on canvas, something I hadn't done in a while, roughly two weeks ago when I was beginning to run low on ink cartridges. Not only did this indulgence allow me to work on a larger space, but it showed me all over how much I enjoy doing so. As a result, I've decided to purchase a good amount of canvases, flat and normal alike, to have them in inventory and make them a more prominent occurrence on this blog. Enjoy the Artwork and please let me know what you think and/or how it makes you feel below in the comments.

The final piece [untitled]:
photo_2018-04-19_17-17-34.jpg

Process Photos:
photo_2018-04-19_17-12-54.jpg

photo_2018-04-19_17-13-06.jpg

photo_2018-04-19_17-13-09.jpg

Oh and before I forget, the push up challenge is going well as far as me being able to do the push ups. Day after day, they've been becoming more painful, I'm hoping this trend reverses over the course of this next week... Today I'm currently at 80/100.

Peace, Love and Light.
Mark

Sort:  

This is an interesting composition. It almost has an optical illusion quality, the way the neon color splashes interact with the radiating black lines makes the whole thing seem to move. When I opened it up at full res it really pulled my eyes around the whole canvas. Nice work! Much love - Carl

Thank you kindly @carlgnash. I at first thought I might use a little more black but ended up leaving the lines the way they were as their interaction with the background intrigued me to the point where I'll be making a few more pieces with a similar play in them. Thanks for stopping by! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Good one! Consider following @ArtzOne and using the #ArtzOne hashtag to receive extra up-votes 🤙🏽

Thank you, I will check it out! :)

this is a stunning art of images, mamang at the beginning of time I see it I think this is what, tapih sekehah so this is amazing, keep developing your drawing art, so you become a successful person.

Thanks so much @bangone! I'm grateful for your heartwarming compliments. :)

yes, I will always support your work, hopefully we can become good friends

Thanks again bro, I'm with you, the photography you've been sharing is truly beautiful! :)

Thanks💜💜💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66