Another recent drawing / painting of mine. Further experimenting with pallet knives.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Since I discovered pallet knives in high-school I’ve used them for a variety of applications from mixing together colours, acidic or alkaline solvents to now applying paint roughly where I want it to be on a canvas. What I like most about this way of applying paint is it allows me to create a very abstract background to eventually be covered by my doodles. The freedom of application is entirely up to my wrist movement so despite the loose control of this way of painting I enjoy it a lot. Below are the process photos I took. I hope you enjoy the work and that you’re having a nice day!   



Title: Love yourself and you will love others. Love others and you will love yourself.    

Media: Fluorescent acrylic, ink on canvas   

Size: 24 x 30cm   

Date: November 2016  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66