Another one of my recent doodles. Let me know what you think. Process pictures present!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Throughout the past year and to this date I enjoy drawing the littlest details the most by far. I love watching the ink bleed into the paper when there is so little coming out of the pen nib. My favourite pen to work with currently is the 0.1mm and it’s the one I used for all the fine detail on this work. The initial stages included quite a bit of planning as far as exact measurements were considered and because I don't really enjoy spending a lot of time planning out everything to the finest detail I usually leave the hardest parts to the end when working with ink. You'll see this manifest in this piece with the two 'empty' areas on the top and bottom in one of the process pictures.

I hope you enjoy the piece and perhaps get inspired to draw a little. Don't think about the lines just start drawing them. Please feel free to leave a comment, letting me know what you think about it. If you’ve got any intriguing ideas for a title, I’d be more than happy to hear them as I haven't found a suitable one for this piece yet unfortunately! I hope you're either living in a warm country or dressed warmly. Its freezing here in The Hague as it just snowed... Have a good one!   

Title: Vortexture

Media: Ink on paper

Size: A4   

Date: December 2016 / January 2017  


Update: Thanks for the perfect title @kristy1 :D

Sort:  

wonderful execution, thanks for sharing, looking forward to more :)

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it :D

Vortexure. Like a play on the word vortex and texture. That's what I would name it because it reminds me of tornadoes, common in Oklahoma, in fact is the name of my high school mascot. The tornadoes. Vortex is a play on that word. The whole piece seems to have a circular motion. And lots of intricate design. So a vortex meets texture. Vortexture by maxim. Just what I would name it though.

Ohh I love your play on words there. I think you hit the nail right on! I'm going to change the title to Vortexture :) Thank you so much @kristy1 this is exactly the sort of title I was looking for!

Yay! So glad you liked the name. Honored you selected it.

It's honestly perfect! Thanks again for coming up with it :) Once I get my prints rolling out ill make sure to have you on the top of the list!

Yay! Thank you. I am excited for you! Prints that's awesome!!!

You're welcome :) I'm glad just so glad to see people interested in my art! I can't wait to start shipping them off! I just gotta finish polishing them off in photoshop throughout this month and the coming holidays and then off they goooo :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53