PEN DRAWING ON PAPER - LIGHT REFLECTIONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Meduim: Ball Point Pen on Paper
Model: Peter Wong

FB_IMG_15263265548324984.jpg

  • I made this work few years back when I was studying how to draw with pen. The nature of the work is what promted me to make this drawing. Drawing with pen is more demanding and requires more time and concentration when compared with drawing with pencil.
  • This work tries to depict the movement and the relationship between light and shade. It shows the reflection of light which gave rise to shadow in the opposite direction.

FB_IMG_15249455768792498.jpg

  • Just like the pencil
    work I did, the flow of the light is more seen from the top right and it is depicted with a high light while shades and darker tones were mostly applied at the left side. I also used the mid tone and dark tone to depict the casted shadow as well as the background. An intense look at the drawing shows a reflected light which is between the neck and the background.
  • Thank you for your upvote and comment;
    Each upvote uplifts my art.
    Each comment support my creativity.
Sort:  

What a nice work of art, bro keep it up

Thanks bro. I will.

I love the light reflection, it gave it life..
Added to our curation list.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thank you @artzone. Much love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50