#48 Yakuza girl

in #art7 years ago



Today I want to share an entry from the comics I am currently working on, I will immediately say that there will be three of them and I put them in secret. On the images the Japanese yakuza girl, one of the characters of the work. I will not dwell on the name and the plot, here it does not matter yet. It is better to show how it all was drawn.

Usually I paint from a silhouette, painters working with oil use oil-like painting techniques, in this method I feel more comfortable, but this time I decided to practice myself in the line, if it can be called so, here:




In this sketch you can see several layers, the original one - where there is only a sketch, a ready image of the body and tattoos. In order to make it clear how I painted this picture, I created a hyph file in which about 6-8 steps from start to finish:





If you have any questions, as always write in the comments, I'll try to answer!

Thank you for your up vote!

30 second exposure

Sort:  

really nice work, i guess you draw her bushy because its easier :D

@maxbokhan,
Wow that would be a great artwork friend! Appreciate your effort and thanks for sharing it!

Cheers~

Thank you))

Oil painting is that one road im scared of taking.. good hard work.. keep up the good work 👍🏼

Yes, the oil is cool))

Really cool art, keep up the good work!

Thank you, I will try!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64