Learn drawing in Adobe photoshop : The Doll (step by step tutorial)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit! I’m so excited because today I learned to draw in Adobe Photoshop. I have always used Illustrator, and recently I have been drawing in DaDa. It’s always nice to learn new things and have skills in different drawing applications. I learned this by self-studying too.

This is my first drawing and I drew my friend, @wanderlass! She hasn’t revealed her face and her photos are either filtered or she would have an eye mask on. I got some clues on what she looks like from her photos and videos. She likes Japanese anime so I made her look like one. She also loves cats so her drawing has to have one. Lastly, I added a Steem collar on the cat for Steem verification ;)
I sent this to her at the chat and she loves it!

Wanderlass avatar.png

The Drawing Process

As usual, I want to show you how I drew the image.

Here we go:


1-Kitty

C1.png


C2.png


C3.png


C4.png


C5.png


C6.png


2-The Doll


D1.png


D2.png


D3.png

D4.png


D5.png


D6.png


D7.png


D8.png


D9.png


D10.png


D11.png


D12.png


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International License.

DQmR94qPDjFrDhRRwb6T3TNKqAiUqistNHLSu3TaW6rfSep.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for digital art tutorial. Did you use a mouse or pen ?

i used pen

beautiful girl who loves cats. great work friend..

Thank you :D <3.

Thank you soooooo much for this gift, @matytan! I love you made me look like an anime character! And I also love the pretty kitty with the Steem collar. <3 Excited to update my avatar with this one :) Thank youuuuuu! :)

hahhahhahahhahahh you are a dearest friend. <3 <3.

Hey, Could you draw me?
I need a new avatar too ;P

hhahahhahahhahahahha :D.

@backpackingmonk I wonder what your avatar should look like. A backpack with a face or a monk with a backpack? :D

maybe toffu face :D.

Haha Definitely not a Toffu Face.
Young and Handsome Indian Monk(not a bald-headed one) with a backpack XP
You could also stylize me with the Indian dhothi B-)

Nah. That was me when I was 5;)
Wait! Are you seriously considering this?
I can always discord you my image XD

without a doubt it is a tool with multiple proposals of help, I use it and although I am not an expert I think it is great, you seem to have a good command of the application, I will be attentive to all your recommendations, it is good to learn from those who know, beautiful work, greetings.

thank you, i'm not good at photoshop i just trying to learn it better. :D

Hello, thanks for the support and in favor I follow you. and You have my vote. I never learned to use cs3 hehe just use corel painter

i used coreldraw long ago i found it slow so i stopped like almost 15 years now :D.

Wow amazing drawing. You’re very good with photoshop :)

Thank you, i adored your art too.:D. no im not really good with photoshop.

very nice @matytan! You did a great job of capturing our friend @wanderlass! You forgot the mask though :P ... Seriously, it was very cute, good job!

Nice girl & cat post @matytan

thank you :)

cute kitty

thank you :)

So, it looks like to me you went straight to using a color brush or paint bucket without needing to even draw any lines. That's pretty amazing.

Since you're using a Mac, did you sync an iPad and use an apple pencil, or maybe an intuous tablet or monitor? I've dabbled with drawing apps and tools and have never been gotten comfortable with lag or the feel of the tips.

I'm not much of an artist, but I still like the feel of pencil or ink on paper. Which is sad, because I would really just like to skip that part and go straight to the digital art like you did. Well done.

:D :D :D yes i was a stupid, i don know wat to do first to have a trial, it took me so long to created just a piece. now im experienced it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01