You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living of your art...reality or SF

in #art7 years ago

I think your art is well done. To answer your question, it's a challenge to be a full time artist, but it is possible to make a living. I've been doing art full time for over 3 years, and I've had times where I couldn't pay rent. But I prayed and then the next day a painting would sell at a show, or on a different occasion, a guy at church would commission me to do art for him and give me a check in advance! You have to do what God has created you to do, regardless of the outcome. Then trust that He will take care of you. You'll go through fire but you won't be burned; you'll go deep into the water, but you won't drown.

Sort:  

Thank you @mattphilleo to share your experience, maybe I'm just not brave enough to step in that part of life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65