You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait Shooting Guide - How to Pick the Perfect Photo for Your Portrait Painting/Drawing

in #art7 years ago

Hi Jnart, thank you for the thoughtful post. This is good information for not only artists to know but people who would commission an artist to do a portrait for them. I've done many commissioned portraits over the years and I still often get poor photos sent to me as a reference. I can, at best, only create a good drawing from it, but never an outstanding one. It thrills me to get a photo that has all the positive elements you listed here. You do good work, both in art and in posts. Keep it up. Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

Yeah that is so true. It's been really boring the (luckily) few times I've made a good picture from a poor photo and the customer have been dissatisfied, all because of the photo!! Nowadays I tell them to fix a new one, and yes, I really know that thrill! Go ahead and use this post or make your own to instruct your customers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56