Bob Ross Christmas Cookie

in #art7 years ago

Here is my first stab at edible art: a Christmas cookie of Bob Ross.

Ross-2.jpg

Our church had a Christmas cookie contest , and so I grabbed a nice shortbread cookie, some chocolate frosting, a knife and toothpick, and went to town.

Ross_3.jpg

The cookie sat for a couple days, but my two-year old daughter was eyeing it, so I finally let her have it.

I don't know how good Bob Ross' hair tastes, by apparently she thought it was pretty good.

Ross_1.jpg

FUN FACT: Did you know Bob Ross got his trademark "afro" hairdo because, before he was hired on by PBS as an instructor, he couldn't afford a haircut?

Have a blessed day and don't eat too much during the holidays :)

Signature_200dpi_sm.jpg

If you like this post, please upvote, follow and resteem. I post regularly on art, tips on painting and drawing, and encouraging thoughts.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67