You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What photographing mundane objects taught me!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

What a great post. It cannot be overstated the difficulty in evoking a reaction from these sorts of shots. I particularly like the textures and colours you spoke about in the foggy shots up top.

What I particularly love about these types of projects is the story behind how these objects and places ended up where they are in the condition they are in. Couple that with the atmospheric natural light and great composition and you're on to a winner. Great stuff.

Really nice work as always. Have you seen @catalincernat's "Unremarkable View" series? I have a feeling you may dig it.

Sort:  

Thank you. I am glad you can see how challenging this project is, it really took a lot of creative energy for me to do it ! But after a while I really got into these unusual objects and thought that they were underappreciated and deserved their photo being taken haha ! No I haven't seen @catalincernat's series although I recently followed her! Will have to go and check it out, thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51