Duomo Project / Day 1

in #art5 years ago

51391268_10156484430059160_5598124729396363264_n.jpg

Matthew Holden Bates contemplating the brand new pristine white canvas that will be the next painting.

Hi Everybody! I have decided to document on Steemit the making of "My Next Duomo Painting".

Today is day 1

Here is the idea:

Duomo 2019 Project steemit.jpg

If you would like to see the progress of this very intense project, follow me on @matteopaints

Comments are cool / Follows are awesome / Upvotes make the world go around :)

Sort:  

Upvotes truly do make the world go round :). I’m looking forward to the progression of this piece.

Thanks! This is a big project so I thinkthat you will really start to understand what it takes to make a massive cityscape.

I have no idea what it takes to do what you do because you make it look so easy. This will be a good thing for the community, to see the intricate workings of how you create your finished product. I know I’m not the only one keeping an eye out for it.

Cool! I’m glad you like the idea. It may take a bit longer than you thought, and certainly every day will not be overwhelming, but it should be a good laugh, and by the end there will be a new painting!

It’ll be perfect, however it unfolds.

Your contemplative gaze at your canvas is something that all artists can relate to :) I look forward to seeing the Duomo project coming together in the future posts <3

Tomorrow I am planning a big day in the studio, I hope to bang out the drawing so I can get started on the painting itself. This is a big project, sometimes getting things rolling can be hard, but I think that I will be able to make a really nice piece. This subject is right up my alley.

I think you will be able to make it a really nice piece too.... I can feel that the topic is one that is very aligned with your style :) I look forward to it <3

Congratulations @matteopaints! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82