Digital Paintings - The New Frontier? Part 2

in #art6 years ago

E98CCD5C-5373-438D-8026-6B119BB563EA.jpeg

“Greek Statue” Digital Artwork by Matthew Holden Bates
©️Matthew Holden Bates - All Rights Reserved

Yesterday I posted some of my latest abstract digital paintings, so today I thought that I should post some realistic digital artwork. These paintings are just for fun, mostly to see what was possible to make with the Apple Pencil on my iPad. I was very surprised to find that it is relatively easy to paint directly on the iPad. I used Adobe Sketch as an app. The ability to create digital artwork is made easy for anyone who already knows how to draw and paint. The people who made the app are definitely artists, you can tell by the way that they made the brushes feel like the real thing.

4AB13A0C-2E8E-4BFE-B1E2-8B6E5563E663.png

“Apple” Digital Artwork - by Matthew Holden Bates
©️Matthew Holden Bates - All Rights Reserved

This painting was just a silly thing, an experiment. It shows that realism is possible in everyday objects. I’m not sure if this is ever going to impress me like an oil painting, but it is a lot less messy, and you can work on it anywhere, no studio required! I am sure that digital artwork will become more and more a part of the art world, I just don’t think that I will be much of an ambassador for its merits. I like painting in the real world way too much.

If you like my artwork feel free to follow me on Steemit @matteopaints and you can visit my official site at http://www.mattbates.net I would like to continue the discussion about what your feelings are about digital artwork compared to traditional mediums. Drop a comment below to start the discorse!

Sort:  

Hey @matteopaints, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in a Your reply to their post. Call me out!!

@matteopaints. Buenos dias senior! Happy Saturday. Like I mentioned when we first met (however long ago that was 😉), “I’m gonna keep an eye on you” and man am I glad I did! Congratulations for all of your success around here, you’re off to a great start at #steemit. I’m happy to know the artist: Matthew Holden Bates.

You’ve managed to build your SP to a 43 already, on your own, great job! I’m going to continue to keep an eye on you ok? When we get you to an SP of 50 entirely on your own, I’ll reach out to you again and let you know when I’ll be pulling back that 25 delegation.

I’m really happy to know you @matteopaints, it’s been a pleasure watching you grow and expand. Welcome to the blockchain! Dios te bendigas!

Thanks for everything Dan, I wouldn’t still be here without your help. Your delegation got me on my feet. I have been reinvesting everything back into the platform because I want to have a vote that counts for something. I still have a lot to learn, but I think that I have figured out more or less enough to go on to the next level. Let’s hope that I can get there in 2019! 😀

These are really nice, Matteo :) But I understand how you feel about not being able to transition well into digital space, and yet, I think the future will continue to evolve! You may yet find your groove in the brave new world :)

Yea, I guess we will see, the future is in front of us. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79