Moby Dick!!

in #art6 years ago

I always felt something of a "moby dick" vibe, a kind of quixotesque thing going (but without the comedy of Cervantes) in these photos. They kept saying something tragic to me, a weird feeling, and with the Moby Dick reference remaining stuck in my head... well, I decided to do something about it. So, I juxtaposed Herman Melville's writing and my photos, and was very pleased with the results. By the way, these photos were taken last year and are from a videoclip of an instrumental tune I composed. I'm gonna upload them soon!!

moby dick.jpg

"Not so with the whale; one of whose peculiarities it is, to have an entire non-valvular structure of the blood vessels, so that when pierced by even so small a point as a harpoon, a deadly drain is at once begun upon his whole arterial system; and when this is heightened by the extraordinary pressure of water at a great distance below the surface, his life can be said to pour from him in incessant streams. Yet so vast is the quantity of blood in him, and so distant and numerous its interior fountains, that he will keep up bleeding and bleeding for a considerable period; even as in drought a river will flow, whose source is in the well-springs of far off and undiscernable hills. Even now, when the boats pulled upon this whale, and perilously drew over his swaying flukes, and the lances were darted into him, they were followed by steady jets from the new made wound, which kept continually playing, while the natural spout-hole in is head was only at intervals, however rapid, sending its affrighted moisture into the air. From this last vent no blood yet came, because no vital part of him had thus far been struck. His life, as they significantly call it, was untouched."
Herman Melville, Moby Dick, p. 332.

DSC_0065.JPG

Sort:  

looking forward to see the video. pictures are great and tell a lot about how you feel

really great photos 🌊 🎸 feeling artistic in a way..

Hahaha thank you @viktoriyani! I appreciate your comment! Lets make some art ;) Cheers

good luck with the video 🍀

  • have a wonderful day :DD

Nice, @pandorasrealm! thanks, I will upload it this week!

nice nature,

Quite intricate and beautiful write up

thank you, @nattybongo! It means a lot to me. cheers

Nice article bro . It is really nice for your good article . I hope you will share your adeventures experience with us

Thanks @krishpandoh12! I'm enjoying sharing them with the Steemit community ! Cheers

Very nice .. pics ..

Your pics hv something different concepts nd they are simple nd best ..

I m ur fan on steem it ..

that's great for me to hear that, I'm glad you liked it, @navrosekalsi! Hope to hear more from you too! :) Cheers

Great use of 1/3s in the first still capture, I want to hear the song

Thanks @gametestplay! Stick around, I will upload it this week, I hope you enjoy it! :) cheers

a meaningful and cute letter

thanks @wendyth16! I appreciate your words! means a lot to me :) cheers

You are not the only a poet but also a great artist. Your photo is so amazing. Thanks for sharing.

Wow, thank you @sayemsonai! I'm really glad for your kind words, means a lot to me! Thanks for your feedback! Cheers!

@marzullo
Supperbb brother..
I understand how you felling.

Nice to hear that, @hirshan! Its a tremendous energy, right? ;) cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60911.15
ETH 2726.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44