ABSTRACT ART: rivers & seas in another dimension.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

bc076511-01d2-4afe-b214-d578d77f0870.jpeg


This little creation became so much more than I expected. The colours just entwined so beautifully together. Whilst using a small blow torch on the canvas after paint pouring this piece just came to life! Little paint cells just started popping up everywhere.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That is beautiful... For any reason before land and water I saw brass, brassy constructions of a portuarian fairy city by the sea

Thanks @yidneth.. Oh yes I see what you’re saying with the fairy city!

By the sea, all made in brass :*

This is the one that reminds me of the recent pictures of Jupiter! Easily one of my faves.

I’ll have to do the Jupiter series as you were suggesting.. jupiter’s moons are also quite interesting so could always do a combo. Xx

blowtorch art!
I think on reason why it does work so well, is the fact that there is use of complimentary colours.
Good job though, it's dope

Thank you @satorigraphics! Yes the blues & those earthy tones really do work well together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84