Owl is colorful. Drawing with oil pastel

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends! Unfortunately, now I have very little time for a blog and communicating with you. But I'll try, please do not lose me )))



As you already know, I love to draw. Recently I am studying a new material for me - oil pastel.

I try different methods, mostly by inventing them in the process of drawing. Sometimes I completely cover the paper, making the image more realistic, and sometimes I leave the finishing touches, as in this figure.

I have long wanted to draw an owl, her eyes in photos always amazed me. Therefore, I paid special attention to the eyes in this figure. I also like her color. At first glance, the feathers of the owls are gray, but if you look closely, they have very different spots of color and shades. Since the artist's goal is to show people what they can not always see for themselves, I tried to show all the variety of gray.

When I finished drawing, I took pictures of the picture in different situations. Choose for viewing what is closer and more pleasant for your perception.

As always, I await your questions and comments. Let's talk and share experiences.

Text, drawing and good mood - ©Copyright @marymik23 (3.07.2018)

Sort:  

What a beautiful work of art! It's now to be found on my wall as well!

Have a wonderful evening, Mary! 😃

True? Thank you very much that you shared it, now many people will be able to notice it! I'm glad you liked it. This photo is a small postcard, which can send by mail or give to your friends.

You are the artist! Thanks to you for sharing your great work with us. :)

Have a wonderful weekend, Mary!

Owls are fierce hunters! Beautiful, too. Fine drawing. Please contribute whenever you get a chance. Always a pleasure to linger with your work.

For me, an owl is a symbol of wisdom. Thank you for your comment!

For me, an owl is
A symbol of wisdom. Thank
You for your comment!

                 - marymik23


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow I love it!! Looks so great!!

Thank you for your comment! I'm very glad that you liked my owl!

Очередной интересный рисунок созданный вами. Спасибо за шаринг.

Спасибо, что заглянули, очень рада )

У меня друг коллекционирует сов... Ему дарят и картины, и статуэтки, всякие другие вещи в виде сов.
А это, наверное, ушастый филин? ;)

Это собирательный образ ) давно хотела сову нарисовать, или филина... Кстати, это открытка...

Excellent work, @marymik23. Looks very simple but it is masterfully done :)

Thank you, but this technique is quite simple, the most difficult here is the eye...

Es delicado y hermoso, Felicidades, excelente dibujo

Thank you very much that you liked this drawing!

Какие глаза......Просто завораживают!
Отличная работа пастелью!

Спасибо, @sweettais )

Обалденная сова. Эх, @marymik23, надо было со мной связаться, мы бы на Голосе запостили, как урок. Заработали бы и тут и там. Давайте мне знать и в следующий раз опубликуем!

Если бы, да кабы ))) у меня телеграм через раз работает, каким мессенджером пользуетесь кроме этого?

Ну, можете мне на почту прислать yurche...... В вайбере я тоже есть, а как контакт сбросить... по номеру телефона если 8-..........
Всё равно ведь рисуете. Зачем добру пропадать. Есть ведь этапы и других рисунков. Присылайте и опубликуем. На голосе ведь ваш аккаунт ещё дышит? )))

Я не слежу за Голосом, вы имеете вииду в попули по рисованию публикации? ) Спасибо, буду иметь ввиду. Удаляйте коммент, я записала контакты, а то спам повалится...)

Угу, понял : )

Если надумаете, напишите текстовку к уроку, я помогу оформить

Beautiful owl, you created real cute bird with very realistic eyes!

Thank you, I specifically focused on the eyes, this is the most amazing part of her head )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80